Where Numbers Happen… [infographic]

Basketball season is almost here and I can feel it in my bones. I’ve been getting emails about the next fantasy basketball season, the raptors are doing what they normally do in preseason games (I’ll give you a hint: it’s not winning), and my rec league is about to start as well. This year I decided to wear number 43 in my rec league. I’m not sure why I chose this number; I’ve always had a different number for every year I’ve played in a league but that got me thinking, what is the most successful number in NBA history? Off the top of my head I knew that the numbers 3, 21 an 34 were predominant in my generation, but how do they stack up when you look at the entire history of the NBA? Well, armed with a few web databases and a little inspiration from David McCandless, I decided to answer that question.

If you had to pick a jersey number to wear, what would you choose and why?

One thought on “Where Numbers Happen… [infographic]

Leave a comment